England - Days in Brighton

Grand Tour - England - Day 775-777

In Southampton we work one day, in Brighton then the second. The weather remains drizzly and windy during the day, but in the evening the sun suddenly appears. Now we can cook our dinner near the harbour with a view of the river "Test" (or also called Southampton-Water) and even snack with the Felix door open.

pure life 221002 17 45 001

pure life 221002 18 28 002

pure life 221002 18 51 003

In Brighton, unfortunately, there is another storm. A storm is something we particularly feel in Felix. He, Felix, is quite tall and unfortunately he rocks like a boat in the surf. Sleeping is not so easy. 

But: we wanted it that way, we wanted to live on-the-road (or as mum says: like vagabonds). Then the weather is also part of it. No matter what the weather.

In the morning we notice that we can no longer see anything through the windows, everything is greasy. The wind has completely salted Felix, so we have to clean. It's just a shame that we have to do it several times. The wind doesn't let up and we always want to be on the beach or the promenade. Actually, we would know better. But actually, that's another word that could be deleted. And learn from mistakes? We don't!

In the evening we eat our last fish & chips in a Brighton harbour pub (and yes, we love it, unlike many gourmets in continental Europe, the chips even with vinegar!). 

Here, an ancient music machine plays cool 80s hits to sing along to. We can't talk to each other anyway, because the dockworkers at the next table are shouting their life lessons back and forth much louder than the music and we never shout at each other anyway. 

Instead we play a round of SkipBo, I get to win again and after dinner we disappear into our quiet, but wind-swept Felix.

pure life 221004 18 43 001

We have two things on the agenda for the next day:

  1. View Brighton and
  2. celebrate our last day in the British Isles with a magical afternoon tea.

Brighton itself is cold and rainy again (I seriously and rightly take out my winter jacket!), but enchants us briefly when we visit a former royal summer residence of George IV, which looks like something out of the Arabian Nights. 

And instead of an extensive stroll through the city (the city really looks very pretty, but when it rains all mice are grey - or how does the saying go?) we find ourselves at the Grand Hotel at 2 pm sharp for the Afternoon Tea on.

Hach, this is really a great invention! I even had a vegan version. The magic alone and how the white-gloved waiter celebrated the whole thing. The shiny teapots, the etagères, another little appetiser here, another cream cake there. 

After two hours of enjoying, chatting and summing up our trip, we leave the Grand Hotel, the open belt well hidden under the loose winter jacket! Of course, this amount of food is a caloric feat. But as the saying goes, "You don't treat yourself to anything else!" 

Of course, this saying is absolute nonsense for us, but sometimes the platitudinous calendar sayings simply have to serve as an excuse for our gluttony.

pure life 221005 13 06 004

pure life 221005 13 08 005

pure life 221005 13 09 006

pure life 221005 13 11 007

pure life 221005 13 42 008

pure life 221005 13 44 009

pure life 221005 13 48 010

pure life 221005 13 52 011

pure life 221005 14 01 012

pure life 221005 14 07 013

pure life 221005 14 24 014

pure life 221005 14 28 015

pure life 221005 14 29 016

pure life 221005 14 32 017

pure life 221005 16 28 018

pure life 221005 16 28 019

pure life 221005 16 33 020

pure life 221005 16 37 021

pure life 221005 16 38 022

Merci for "travelling with us

Our first lectures in Switzerland are planned. Others in Germany could follow. We'll see. We would love to take you into the Persian world somewhere in western Germany and also in the Berlin area. We are still looking for venues. If you know anything, please write to us.

Life-pure-lecture-Persia

Lecture & Persian tea time
Camels, cultures & many contrasts
Life-pure travelling with the camper through mysterious Persia

Two dates:21.06.24 or 28.06.24; 7 pm Muri/Bern
21 or 28 June 2024 - start 7 pm, doors open at 6:45 pm RoomZoom - Thunstrasse 162 - 3074 Muri b. Bern

We are happy about 20 CHF per person. Kids are free of charge.Please register by e-mail: andrea.kormann@dakor.ch


Do you think our travel experiences might be of interest to others? Then you can share the Share post quietly. By e-mail or however you want to do it.

In addition, if you haven't already done so, you can use our Newsletter subscribe. Here you will receive all our experiences in your mailbox whenever we publish something new or once a week on Fridays: live-pur.ch/newsletter

We are also very happy to hear your views, your tips or your questions. Just comment on the post!

 

Share:
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

2 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Rachel Hirt
Rachel Hirt
1 year ago

Yeah! 😱😳
I'm already full from looking at it and have suddenly put on 3 kilos. 😂
Seriously:
Aren't you putting on weight ? 🤔
Oh yes, and always keep an eye on Felix's permissible total weight. ☝️😁👍
Continue to have a good time.

Kind regards from the
Racheli

en_GB

Angleterre - Journées à Brighton

Grand voyage - Angleterre - Jours 775-777

A Southampton, nous travaillons un jour, à Brighton puis le deuxième. Le temps reste brumeux et venteux pendant la journée, mais le soir, le soleil apparaît soudainement. Maintenant, nous pouvons cuisiner notre dîner près du port avec vue sur la rivière "Test" (ou Southampton-Water) et même le déguster avec la porte de Felix ouverte.

vie pure 221002 17 45 001

vie pure 221002 18 28 002

vie pure 221002 18 51 003

Malheureusement, à Brighton, c'est à nouveau la tempête. La tempête est quelque chose que nous ressentons particulièrement chez Felix. Lui, Felix, est très grand et malheureusement, il se balance comme un petit bateau dans les vagues. Dormir n'est pas si facile. 

Mais : nous l'avons voulu, nous voulions vivre on-the-road (ou comme maman dit : comme des vagabonds). Alors le temps en fait partie. Quel que soit le temps.

Le matin, nous remarquons que nous ne pouvons plus rien voir par les fenêtres, tout est graisseux. Le vent a complètement salé Felix, il faut donc le nettoyer. C'est dommage que nous devions le faire plusieurs fois. Le vent ne faiblit pas et nous voulons toujours être sur la plage ou sur la promenade. En fait, nous savons mieux que ça. Mais en fait, c'est un mot qui pourrait être supprimé. Et apprendre de ses erreurs ? Pas nous !

Le soir, nous mangeons notre dernier fish & chips dans une taverne du port de Brighton (et oui, nous adorons ça, contrairement à beaucoup de gourmets en Europe continentale, les frites même avec du vinaigre !) 

Ici, un vieux distributeur de musique joue à fond des tubes cool des années 80 à chanter. De toute façon, nous ne pouvons pas nous parler, parce que les dockers à la table d'à côté parlent bien plus fort que la musique et que nous ne nous crions jamais dessus. 

En revanche, nous jouons une partie de SkipBo, je peux gagner une fois de plus et après le repas, nous nous éclipsons dans notre Felix silencieux mais bercé par le vent.

vie pure 221004 18 43 001

Pour le lendemain, nous avons deux choses au programme :

  1. Regarder Brighton et
  2. fêter notre dernier jour sur les îles britanniques avec un afternoon tea enchanteur.

Brighton elle-même se montre à nouveau froide et pluvieuse (je sors sérieusement et à juste titre ma veste d'hiver !), mais nous enchante brièvement lorsque nous visitons une ancienne résidence royale d'été de George IV, qui semble tout droit sortie des Mille et une nuits. 

Et au lieu d'une longue promenade en ville (la ville a l'air vraiment très jolie, mais quand il pleut, toutes les souris sont grises - ou quel est le proverbe ?), nous nous retrouvons à 14 heures précises au Grand Hôtel pour la Thé de l'après-midi une.

Hach, c'est vraiment une invention géniale ! J'ai même eu une version végétalienne. Rien que la magie et la façon dont le serveur ganté de blanc a célébré le tout. Les théières brillantes, les plateaux, ici une petite entrée, là un gâteau à la crème. 

Après deux heures de plaisir, de bavardage et de conclusion de notre voyage, nous quittons le Grand Hôtel, la ceinture ouverte bien cachée sous la large veste d'hiver ! Bien sûr, cette quantité de nourriture est une prouesse calorique. Mais comme on dit : "On ne se fait pas de cadeau ! 

Bien sûr, ce dicton est pour nous une connerie absolue, mais parfois, les dictons les plus plats du calendrier doivent simplement servir d'excuse à notre gloutonnerie.

vie pure 221005 13 06 004

vie pure 221005 13 08 005

vie pure 221005 13 09 006

vie pure 221005 13 11 007

vie pure 221005 13 42 008

vie pure 221005 13 44 009

vie pure 221005 13 48 010

vie pure 221005 13 52 011

vie pure 221005 14 01 012

vie pure 221005 14 07 013

vie pure 221005 14 24 014

vie pure 221005 14 28 015

vie pure 221005 14 29 016

vie pure 221005 14 32 017

vie pure 221005 16 28 018

vie pure 221005 16 28 019

vie pure 221005 16 33 020

vie pure 221005 16 37 021

vie pure 221005 16 38 022

Merci de m'avoir accompagné

Nos premières conférences en Suisse sont prévues. D'autres en Allemagne pourraient suivre. Nous verrons bien. Nous aimerions vous emmener dans le monde perse quelque part dans l'ouest de l'Allemagne et aussi dans la région de Berlin. Nous cherchons encore des locaux. Si tu as des informations, n'hésite pas à nous écrire.

Vie pure-conférence-Perse

Conférence & heure du thé persane
Chameaux, cultures & nombreux contrastes
Vivre-pur voyager en camping-car à travers la Perse mystérieuse

Deux dates à retenir :21.06.24 ou 28.06.24 ; 19h Muri/Berne
21 ou 28 juin 2024 - Début à 19h, ouverture des portes à 18h45 RoomZoom - Thunstrasse 162 - 3074 Muri b. Berne

Nous sommes heureux de recevoir 20 CHF par personne. Les enfants sont gratuits.Inscription par e-mail : andrea.kormann@dakor.ch


Tu penses que nos expériences de voyage pourraient intéresser d'autres personnes ? Alors tu peux utiliser le Partager tranquillement l'article. Par e-mail ou comme tu le souhaites.

En outre, si tu ne l'as pas encore fait, tu peux consulter notre Bulletin d'information s'abonner à la newsletter. Tu recevras ici toutes nos expériences dans ta boîte aux lettres chaque fois que nous publierons quelque chose de nouveau ou une fois par semaine le vendredi : leben-pur.ch/newsletter

Nous sommes également très heureux de connaître ton point de vue, tes conseils ou tes questions. N'hésite pas à commenter l'article !

 

Partager:
S'abonner
Notification pour
guest

2 Commentaires
Le plus ancien
Le plus récent Le plus populaire
Commentaires en ligne
Afficher tous les commentaires
Rachel Hirt
Rachel Hirt
1 année il y a

Oui, c'est génial ! 😱😳
Là, je suis déjà rassasiée rien qu'en regardant et j'ai pris 3 kilos d'un coup. 😂
Soyons sérieux :
Vous ne prenez pas de poids ? 🤔
Ah oui et toujours garder un œil sur le poids total autorisé de Felix. ☝️😁👍
Continue à passer de bons moments.

Salutations de la
Racheli

fr_FR