Travel-related Youtube channels that we check out from time to time (or some quite often)

Travel-related Youtube channels that we check out from time to time (or some quite often)

Over the years, some favourites have been added. Some channels are no longer current (because perhaps the journey has come to an end) and some are only interesting from time to time. Some are pure information, others just inspiration. Here a great story, there hard facts. Not all YT channels are professional, but they don't have to be. Once you've been infected with the travel bug, you can overlook such trivialities. We mark motorbike channels with a small ๐Ÿ in front of the link!

c90adventures

A really crazy guy is with a scooter (!) on a long, great journey. In the process he tells his Truth of the Journey (English) in a completely bonkers way. We kept shaking our heads at his creative conversions. And who wants to know what happens when you holds his tongue to frozen metal in sub-zero temperatures.... yes he did indeed test it ๐Ÿ™‚
๐Ÿ YouTube: youtube.com/user/c90adventures
๐Ÿ Website: c90adventures.co.uk

Men's Tours

Mรคnnertours, the channel for creative screwdrivers (and child-heads!). Several guys go on a tour every year. On incredibly old junk bikes. We always wonder how they get through the TรœV with their rust buckets. And by the way, we are happy that our bike is still brand new.
๐Ÿ YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCLkw6Pa6ybNi5uM_pM0S5ag
๐Ÿ Website: maennertours.weebly.com

onherbike

A Polish Australian woman has been travelling the world on a motorbike for years. Alone. And takes us with her from country to country. Simply Wow!
๐Ÿ YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCwn9AheYpfc4F62EZKsOEhw
๐Ÿ Website: onherbike.com

Got2Go

Lea Reck is on the move after her circumnavigation of the world - alone on a motorbike - and after writing her Book actually falls in love again: apparently with her drone. She takes us along on all her journeys, sometimes to Africa, sometimes criss-crossing Scandinavia. Beautiful shots, exciting countries, not much touring, more "off the beaten paths"!
๐ŸYouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCaxru4YflojYNDkpVEriQlA
๐ŸWebsite: learieck.de

Maggie's Miles

You can also travel the world on a moped! Here is the proof. Maggie shows her experiences in a highly professional and entertaining way on YouTube.
๐Ÿ›ต YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCGrBuSEHMCWt3mCpoApHj8A

Valle on Tour

His BMW GS in very special colours is his trademark. He organises group motorcycle tours and makes films about the countries he visits. Very professionally done, a real business. It's fun to accompany him virtually on his trips. If you still like to tinker and modify your GS with all kinds of gadgets, you can also watch the non-travel videos.
๐Ÿ YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UC0vUVkmOvt4g7M-xW7fYDCQ
๐Ÿ Website: valleontour.com

RutisReisen

Ruti also only recently started his very first motorbike journey. Bought a motorbike and set off without much basic knowledge. In March '20, he got stuck in Morocco for a few months. But for some time now he has been on the road again. He tells his stories in a sympathetic, simple and authentic way.
๐Ÿ YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCDbEkEI2ALQAEvc3Y7R7HeA
๐Ÿ Website: rutisreisen.de

XT Adventures

A Bรคrner couple, Xenia and Martin, travelled around the world on two motorbikes for almost 3 years. In spring 2020, they came home, and shortly before we left, we visited them and were able to benefit from their many experiences.
๐Ÿ YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCJk4vyi0XcbY-4aZmsa0e1w
๐Ÿ Website: xtadventures.ch

Samu

Sami is new to our list. He is travelling with his partner on two motorbikes all the way to Mongolia. That was the plan. But things turned out differently. Iran was the end of the road for the time being. But the two of them, who show better pictures with every video, don't let themselves be dissuaded that easily and start again a year later. This time channel.
๐Ÿ YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UC-DGZreZKCpBh34rvAyhvpA

CaroOn the road

She started over and wanted to go to Mongolia with an old AfricaTwin. But worldwide circumstances got in the way. You can see her preparations and small trips to Europe on her website.
๐Ÿ YouTube: youtube.com/user/Caro0Dame
๐Ÿ Website: carounterwegs.com

Moppedhiker

Travelling on the motorbike. It's been quiet since Corona, but you can watch 11 vlogs.
๐Ÿ YouTube: youtube.com/user/MrHonky666
๐Ÿ Website: moppedhiker.de

Joe Pichler: 27,145 km from Salzburg to India

An exciting motorbike trip takes Salzburg adventurer Joe Pichler overland to India.
๐Ÿ YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ffa21UV9sNo
๐Ÿ Website: http://www.josef-pichler.at/content/infos/auf-nach-indien/

ZEITreise

A family with two wonderful, lively mini-sons travel through South America in an off-road camper. We don't know what fascinates us more: the landscape, the family or all the experiences. Very beautiful shots!
๐Ÿš YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCn0I6VDWaSQrvdbUnzsXETg
๐Ÿš Boundless Docu: youtube.com/watch?v=x-T8mc_45EM

Boundless - Discover the world

Wonderful documentaries about people in their countries.
๐ŸŒ YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCcZjlkF37uIEyg7QQZ8qdNw

Peace Love and Om

On this channel you can see a wide variety of vehicle conversions with people telling how and why they live, work and live on the road.
๐Ÿš YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCNqAk4bI7RQlI1RuqewmQYA
๐Ÿš Website: peace-love-om.com

WDR Travel

Are you interested in travelling? Here you can immerse yourself in different countries and regions.
๐ŸŒ YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UC2kuG2O3pr60xmclc2c6b4g
๐ŸŒ Website: wdr.de/consumers/leisure/travel/

THE SUNNYSIDE

We had accompanied this couple especially through Europe, North and South America in their Defender. Very entertaining. Since 2020 (and the Corona era), vehicle conversions are more the topic.
๐Ÿš YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UC9Nnuj48jpJLkZ73qitba3Q
๐Ÿš Website: thesunnyside.com

traveLove

Silke and Jan have been on the road for years. Stranded with a broken motorbike in Iran. Travelling on through the winter in Mongolia with a Bulli. Driving through Bulgaria in an Ural VW Passat. So if anyone has something to tell, it's these two. Sometimes you ask yourself, really, what have they done to deserve all these challenges (new German for problem!)? In addition to the YT channel, there is a very informative website and also the book Eisreise. The two of them (and again I ask myself with a smile, are they still normal?) ride motorbikes to the North Cape in winter! Simply crazy! And great.
๐Ÿ + ๐Ÿš YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCPjtQGUf5alj6Bk_jVzO_Dg
๐Ÿ + ๐ŸšWebsite: motorcycletrip.blog

Rosie Gabrielle

๐Ÿ YouTube: youtube.com/user/rosieGabrielle

Life with Sandy & Benni

This couple was actually the beginning of our idea to travel longer. When we saw how little you can go out into the world with, it was clear to us: we can do that too. Maybe not really a travel channel anymore, but for us the initial spark.
๐ŸŒ YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCnmx2KFVQdK5bvs8ZczQ0Vw
๐ŸŒ Website: lifewithsandyandbenni.com

We are veg

Also one of the first YT channels in our list. A couple travelled meeega-slow for months with a small camper van. In the meantime, their journey is over, but it was the same for them: they set off. And we were very excited about that.
๐Ÿš YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UC32BV6P1byQqIohkkAJNaAw

All inspirations:

Websites & Blogs // Books & Audio Books // Podcasts // Films & Series // Youtube & Co

Photo: contrastwerkstatt - stock.adobe.com

Share:
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

4 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Dittli Beatrice
Dittli Beatrice
2 years ago

Hello Heike,

I have another tip: Itchy Boots is also very interesting.

Udo
Udo
2 years ago

Hello Heike,

I like C.E.J. Adventure Documentary (if only because of the dialect ๐Ÿ™‚ ).

Greetings Udo

en_GB

Youtube-Kanäle mit Reisebezug, in die wir ab und zu (oder manche ziemlich oft) schauen

Im Laufe der Jahre sind so einige Lieblinge dazugekommen. Manche Kanäle sind nicht mehr aktuell (weil vielleicht die Reise zu Ende ist) und manche sind nur ab und zu interessant. Einige sind Information pur, andere nur Inspiration. Hier eine tolle Story, dort knallharte Fakten. Nicht alle YT-Kanäe sind aus Profi-Hand, müssen sie aber auch nicht sein. Wer einmal mit dem Travel-Bug infiziert ist, kann über derlei Kleinigkeiten hinwegsehen. Motorrad-Kanäle kennzeichnen wir mit einem kleinen 🏍 vor dem Link!

c90adventures

Ein wirklich verrückter Kerl ist mit einem Roller (!) auf einer langen, grossen Reise. Dabei erzählt er seine Wahrheit der Reise (englisch) auf eine völlig durchgeknallte Weise. Wir haben immer wieder den Kopf geschüttelt über seine kreativen Umbauten. Und wer wissen möchte was passiert wenn man bei Minusgraden seine Zunge an gefrorenes Metall hält… ja er hat es tatsächlich getestet 🙂
🏍 YouTube: youtube.com/user/c90adventures
🏍 Website: c90adventures.co.uk

Männertours

Männertours, der Kanal für kreative Schrauber (und Kindsköpfe!). Mehrere Jungs gehen jedes Jahr auf eine Tour. Auf unfassbar alten Schrott-Scheesen. Wir fragen uns jedes Mal, wie die mit den Rostlauben durch den TÜV kommen. Und ganz nebenbei freuen wir uns, dass unser Töff noch nagelneu ist.
🏍 YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCLkw6Pa6ybNi5uM_pM0S5ag
🏍 Website: maennertours.weebly.com

onherbike

Eine polnische Australierin reist seit Jahren auf dem Motorrad durch die Welt. Allein. Und nimmt uns mit, von Land zu Land. Einfach Wow!
🏍 YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCwn9AheYpfc4F62EZKsOEhw
🏍 Website: onherbike.com

Got2Go

Lea Reck ist nach ihrer Weltumrundung – allein auf einem Motorrad – und nach dem Schreiben ihres Buches tatsächlich neu verliebt: scheinbar in ihre Drohne. Sie nimmt uns auf alle ihre Reisen mit, mal nach Afrika, mal kreuz unnd quer durch Skandinavien. Wunderschöne Aufnahmen, spannende Länder, nicht viel Touri-Touren, eher “off the beaten paths”!
🏍YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCaxru4YflojYNDkpVEriQlA
🏍Website: learieck.de

Maggie’s Miles

Weltreisen kann man auch auf einem Moped machen! Hier ist der Beweis. Maggie zeigt Ihre Erfahrungen hochprofessionell und kurzweilig auf YouTube.
🛵 YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCGrBuSEHMCWt3mCpoApHj8A

Valle on Tour

Seine BMW GS in sehr speziellen Farben ist sein Markenzeichen. Er organisiert Gruppenmotorradreisen und macht Filme über die bereisten Länder. Sehr professionell umgesetzt, ein richtiges Business. Es macht Spass, ihn bei seinen Reisen virtuell zu begleiten. Wer dann noch gern schraubt und gern seine GS mit allem möglichen Schnickschnack umbaut, kann auch die Nicht-Reise-Videos schauen.
🏍 YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UC0vUVkmOvt4g7M-xW7fYDCQ
🏍 Website: valleontour.com

RutisReisen

Ruti hat seine allererste Motorrad-Reise auch erst kürzlich gestartet. Motorrad gekauft und ohne wirklich viel Grundwissen losgefahren. Im März ’20 war er dann in Marokko für ein paar Monate steckengeblieben. Seit einiger Zeit ist er aber wieder unterwegs. Sympatisch, einfach und authentisch erzählt er seine Geschichten.
🏍 YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCDbEkEI2ALQAEvc3Y7R7HeA
🏍 Website: rutisreisen.de

XT Adventures

Ein Bärner Pärchen, Xenia und Martin, reiste auf zwei Motorrädern knapp 3 Jahre um die Welt. Im Frühling 2020 sind sie dann heim gekommen, kurz bevor wir los sind, haben wir sie besucht und konnten von ihren vielen Erfahrungen profitieren.
🏍 YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCJk4vyi0XcbY-4aZmsa0e1w
🏍 Website: xtadventures.ch

Samu

Sami ist neu in unserer Liste. Er reist mit seiner Partnerin auf zwei Motorrädern bis in die Mongolei. So war der Plan. Aber es kam anders. Im Iran war erstmal Schluss. Aber so leicht lassen sich die beiden, die mit jedem Video bessere Aufnahmen zeigen, nicht abbringen und starten ein Jahr später nochmal. Diesmal Kanal.
🏍 YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UC-DGZreZKCpBh34rvAyhvpA

CaroUnterwegs

Sie hat neu angefangen und wollte mit einer alten AfricaTwin in die Mongolei. Weltweite Umstände kamen aber dazwischen. Ihre Vorbereitungen und kleinen Reisen Ruch Europa kann man bei ihr sehen.
🏍 YouTube: youtube.com/user/Caro0Dame
🏍 Website: carounterwegs.com

Moppedhiker

Reisen auf dem Motorrad. Seit Corona ist es still. 11 Vlogs kann man aber ansehen.
🏍 YouTube: youtube.com/user/MrHonky666
🏍 Website: moppedhiker.de

Joe Pichler: 27.145 km von Salzburg nach Indien

Eine spannende Motorradreise führt den Salzburger Abenteurer Joe Pichler über Land nach Indien.
🏍 YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ffa21UV9sNo
🏍 Website: http://www.josef-pichler.at/content/infos/auf-nach-indien/

ZEITreise

Eine Familie mit zwei wunderbaren quirligen Mini-Söhnen reisen mit einem Offroad-Camper durch Südamerika. Wir wissen nicht, was uns mehr fasziniert: die Landschaft, die family oder die ganzen Erlebnisse. Sehr schöne Aufnahmen!
🚐 YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCn0I6VDWaSQrvdbUnzsXETg
🚐 Grenzenlos Doku: youtube.com/watch?v=x-T8mc_45EM

Grenzenlos – Die Welt entdecken

Wunderbare Dokus über Menschen in ihren Länder.
🌏 YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCcZjlkF37uIEyg7QQZ8qdNw

Peace Love and Om

Auf diesem Kanal sieht man verschiedenste Fahrzeugausbauten mit Menschen die erzählen wie und warum sie on the road leben, arbeiten, wohnen.
🚐 YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCNqAk4bI7RQlI1RuqewmQYA
🚐 Website: peace-love-om.de

WDR Reisen

Ihr habt Interesse an Reisen? Hier kann man sich in verschiedene Länder und Regionen eintauchen.
🌏 YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UC2kuG2O3pr60xmclc2c6b4g
🌏 Website: wdr.de/verbraucher/freizeit/reisen/

THE SUNNYSIDE

Dieses Pärchen hatten wir speziell durch Europa, Nord- und Südamerika in ihrem Defender begleitet. Sehr unterhaltsam. Seit 2020 (und der Corona-Zeit) sind eher Fahrzeugumbauten das Thema.
🚐 YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UC9Nnuj48jpJLkZ73qitba3Q
🚐 Website: thesunnyside.de

traveLove

Silke und Jan sind seit Jahren unterwegs. Stranden mit einem kaputten Motorrad im Iran. Reisen mit einem Bulli weiter durch den Winter in der Mongolei. Fahren mit einem Ural-VW-Passat durch Bulgarien. Also wenn jemand was zu erzählen hat, dann die beiden. Manchmal fragt man sich, echt jetzt, womit haben die beiden diese vielen Herausforderungen (neudeutsch für Problem!) verdient? ZUsätzlich zum YT-Kanal gibt es eine sehr informative webseite und auch das Buch Eisreise. Die beiden (und wieder frage ich mich lächelnd, sind die noch ganz normal?) fahren auf Motorrädern im Winter ans Nordkap! Einfach verrückt! Und toll.
🏍 + 🚐 YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCPjtQGUf5alj6Bk_jVzO_Dg
🏍 + 🚐Website: motorradreise.blog

Rosie Gabrielle

🏍 YouTube: youtube.com/user/rosieGabrielle

Life with Sandy & Benni

Dieses Pärchen war tatsächlich der Anfang unserer Idee, länger auf Reisen zu gehen. Als wir sahen, mit wie wenig man in die Welt losziehen kann war für uns klar: Das können wir auch. Vielleicht nicht wirklich ein Travel-Kanal mehr, aber für uns die Initial-Zündung.
🌏 YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCnmx2KFVQdK5bvs8ZczQ0Vw
🌏 Website: lifewithsandyandbenni.com

Wir sind Veg

Auch einer der ersten YT-Kanäle in unserer Liste. Ein Paar ist monatelang meeega-slow unterwegs mit einem kleinen Wohnmobil. Mittlerweile ist ihre Reise beendet, aber auch bei denen war es so: Die sind losgefahren. Und das hat uns sehr begeistert.
🚐 YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UC32BV6P1byQqIohkkAJNaAw

Alle Inspirationen:

Webseiten & Blogs // Bücher & Hörbücher // Podcasts // Filme & Serien // Youtube & Co

Comments 4

    1. Post
      Author

      Hallo Beatrice, danke dir! Schauen wir mal an und erweitern unsere Liste!
      Liebe Grüsse “rüber”!
      Heike & Gerd

    1. Post
      Author

      Hallo Udo, auch hier: danke für deinen Tipp. Jetzt machst du uns neugierig, bzgl. des Dialekts.
      Liebe Grüsse – Heike

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.